In order to counteract and contain the spread of the virus responsible for Covid-19, the Minister of Health, Roberto Speranza, in consultation with the Presidents of the Regions concerned, signed the Ordinance of November 13, 2020 which identifies the Regions that, based on the analysis of epidemiological data on the spread of the epidemic and the risk scenarios certified in the report of the Higher Institute of Health, switch from the yellow area to the orange and red area (high risk, type 3 scenario for the orange area; high risk, type 4 scenario for the red area).

The measures provided for in the Ordinance enter into force on November 15, 2020.

More specifically, according to the new Ordinance:

  • the Regions Emilia-Romagna, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Marche are now included in the orange area
  • Campania and Toscana are now included in the red area

Overall, therefore, the breakdown of the Regions in the different areas is currently as follows:

  • Yellow area: Lazio, Molise, Autonomous Province of Trento, Sardinia, Veneto
  • Orange area: Abruzzo, Basilicata, Emilia-Romagna, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Marche, Liguria, Apulia, Sicily, Umbria
  • Red area: Calabria, Campania, Lombardy, Piedmont, Tuscany, Valle d'Aosta, Autonomous Province of Bolzano.

Consulta le notizie di Covid-19

Vai all' archivio completo delle notizie

Consulta l'area tematica: Covid-19

  • Condividi
  • Stampa
  • Condividi via email

Data di pubblicazione: 17 novembre 2020, ultimo aggiornamento 17 novembre 2020