Home / News and media - News / Covid-19, the Official Gazette publishes the new Ministerial Decree (Dpcm). Three main risk areas

Covid-19, the Official Gazette publishes the new Ministerial Decree (Dpcm). Three main risk areas

The new ministerial decree - Dpcm signed on  November 3 by the Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte has been published in the Official Gazette. The new decree contains further stringent measures to counter the spread of the new coronavirus. The new measures were taken following the analysis of epidemiological data on the spread of the epidemic.

The decree identifies three main areas, corresponding to three risk scenarios, for which modular measures are envisaged. The most restrictive measures are concentrated in the area including Regions at maximum risk, of type 4 scenario (red area) in the area including Regions at high risk but compatible with type 3 scenario (orange area) there will be slightly less restrictive measures. The third area includes the rest of the national territory, therefore the remaining Regions (yellow area).

The inclusion, or the withdrawal of a Region within one of the three areas, with the consequent application of the measures envisaged for that specific level of risk, will take place by Order of the Minister of Health, after consultation with the Presidents of the Regions concerned, and will depend on the risk coefficient reached by said Region, certified by the Official Report of the Higher Institute of Health, on the basis of specific parameters, and on the trend of the epidemic curve. The measures contained in the Dpcm will come into force on November 6 and will be valid through December 3.

Specifically, the yellow area currently includes the following Regions: Abruzzo, Basilicata, Campania, Emilia Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Marche, Molise, Provinces of Trento and Bolzano, Sardinia, Tuscany, Umbria, Veneto.

Orange area: Apulia, Sicily.

Red area: Calabria, Lombardy, Piedmont, Valle d'Aosta.

Read more

Data di pubblicazione: 6 November 2020 , ultimo aggiornamento 6 November 2020


Information Line 1500
Regional telephone information hotlines