The Minister of Health, Roberto Speranza, on the basis of the data and indications of the Control Room/Cabina di Regia of 9 April 2021, has signed new Ordinances that will come into force on Monday, April 12.

The first Ordinance provides for the Sardinia Region to be classified as a red area.

The second Ordinance provides for the regions of Calabria, Emilia Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Lombardy, Piedmont, and Tuscany to be classified as orange areas.

The measures are without prejudice to any more restrictive measures already adopted in these territories.

Furthermore, as a result of the Decree Law of  April 1, 2021, the same measures envisaged for the orange areas will apply to the regions currently classifying as yellow areas until April 30.

Therefore, the current classification of the Regions and Autonomous Provinces, with respect to the containment measures, as of  April 12, 2021 is as follows:

  • Red area: Campania, Apulia, Sardinia, Val d'Aosta
  • Orange area: all other regions

See also

Learn more about the restrictions

Consulta le notizie di Nuovo coronavirus

Vai all' archivio completo delle notizie

Consulta l'area tematica: Nuovo coronavirus

  • Condividi
  • Stampa
  • Condividi via email

Data di pubblicazione: 12 aprile 2021, ultimo aggiornamento 12 aprile 2021


Opuscoli e Poster