The government's DPCM June 11, 2020 featuring the new rules for containment of the coronavirus has been published in the official gazette.

The measures for the reopening of activities in 'phase three' of the emergency update and replace those of the previous decree and they are valid from June 15 until July 14.


Sporting events resume on June 12, with the first return leg of the semi-finals of soccer's Italian Cup. However, it will be necessary to wait until June 25 for non-professional contact sport, such as five-a-side football and beach volleyball, to resume.

Play and recreational activities

Children and young people are allowed to enter places and areas devoted to play, recreational and educational activities, both indoors and outdoors, with the assistance of the operators whose care they are put in, with the obligation to adopt the relevant safety protocols in compliance with the guidelines of the department for family policies.

Minors are also allowed to enter play areas within parks and public gardens with relatives, other people they usually live with or people whose care they have been put into.

Night clubs, fairs and congresses

Dance halls, night clubs, discos and similar establishments must remain closed until July 14, 2020as well as fairs and congresses. Regional governments and autonomous provinces can set different dates for the resumption of activities in their territories on the basis of the local epidemiological situation, and they can also vary the maximum number of spectators at cinema showings and concerts on the basis of the size and characteristics of the venues.

Amusement arcades, betting shops and bingo halls can operate as long as the competent regional government or the autonomous province has verified that these activities are compatible with the epidemiological situation in the area and adopt the appropriate guidelines or protocols to prevent or reduce the risk of contagion.


The decree confirms that: "movements to and from the following states are not subject to any limitations:

  • member States of the European Unions;
  • States belonging to the Schengen agreement;
  • the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland;
  • Andorra, the Principality of Monaco;
  • the Republic of San Marino
  • Vatican City State

Movements to and from States and territories that are not those of the European Union remain forbidden until June 30, 2020 except for demonstrable work needs or urgent health reasons. People are allowed to return to places of residence or domicile.


Cruise services on passenger ships flying the Italian flag are suspended until July 14, while ships flying foreign flags on cruise services will only be able to enter Italian ports for stops in which no activities are undertaken. 

Source: Ansa 

Consulta le notizie di Nuovo coronavirus

Vai all' archivio completo delle notizie

Consulta l'area tematica: Nuovo coronavirus

  • Condividi
  • Stampa
  • Condividi via email

Data di pubblicazione: 12 giugno 2020, ultimo aggiornamento 12 giugno 2020


Opuscoli e Poster